Alert: Meet the 20 Republicans Who Betrayed Jim Jordan

Rep. Jim Jordan (R-OH) failed to win the House speakership on the first vote today.

Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE), Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (R-OR), Rep. Anthony D’Esposito (R-NY), Rep. Mario Diaz Balart (R-FL), Jake Ellzey (R-TX), Tony Gonzalez (R-TX), Rep. Andrew Garbarino (R-NY), Rep. Kay Granger (R-TX), Rep. Carlos Gimenez (R-FL), Rep. Mike Lawler (R-NY), Rep. Jen Kiggans (R-VA), Rep. Nick LaLota (R-NY) Rep. John Rutherford (R-NE), Rep. Mike Simpson (R-ID), Ken Buck (R-CO) Doug LaMalfa (R-CA), Victoria Spartz (R-IN) were among the Republicans who voted against Jordan.

Former House Speaker Kevin McCarthy voted for Jordan.

“The folks yelling we need to put out the house fire, started the fire,” Bacon said. “This started when 4 percent of Republicans voted to remove Speaker McCarthy. Then, we had another group refuse to support Scalise after he won by our rules. We can’t have a process when a few break the rules.”

Recent Articles

Related Stories