Meet the 8 Republicans Who Just Betrayed America

An attempt to impeach Homeland Security Secretary Alejandro Mayorkas faced opposition from eight Republican members, marking a disappointing moment for the GOP.

Those Republicans who voted against Rep. Marjorie Taylor Greene’s resolution include Rep. Ken Buck (R-CO), Rep. Darrell Issa (R-CA), Rep. Tom McClintock (R-CA), Rep. Patrick McHenry (R-NC), Rep. John Duarte (R-CA), Rep. Virginia Foxx (R-NC), Rep. Cliff Bentz (R-OR), and Rep. Mike Turner (R-OH).

The failure to proceed with the impeachment drew criticism, with one House source expressing frustration, stating, “Impeachment of Mayorkas is literally the lowest hanging fruit, and we are messing it up. Some of these people want to have endless hearings and do nothing. I can’t see how [we] can’t deliver one damn win,” as reported by Fox News Channel’s Bill Melugin.

Despite House Majority Whip Tom Emmer (R-Minn.) endorsing Greene’s move, emphasizing that voting to impeach Mayorkas is a step toward controlling the border, some Republicans, like Rep. John Duarte (R-Calif.), expressed disinterest in what he termed “peripheral impeachments.” Duarte indicated that decisions on impeachment should be left to Rep. James Comer (R-Ky.) and the Judiciary Committee, and he suggested any focus on impeachment should be directed toward President Biden.

The outcome has led to criticism of the Republican Party, with accusations that it has implicitly endorsed the Biden Administration’s open borders policy, contributing to a perception of a lack of action by the party.

The Republican Party has just endorsed the Biden Administration’s open borders policy. What a shameful day, America. What a shameful day.

Recent Articles

Related Stories